Ultimate College Softball
Register Calendar Latest Topics

  Author   Comment  

Posts: 1,324
Reply with quote  #1 
If a D1 player with exactly 1 at bat in all of her Freshman year transfers to another school for her Sophomore year, would there be any chance she could apply & get a redshirt year? 

Can't find anything definitive in the NCAA rules.

Posts: 6,732
Reply with quote  #2 
Was inactivity the coach's decision? If so, no redshirt. She participated given the one at bat.

Was there an injury? If so, paperwork needs to be submitted by team to conference. Documentation must show original injury, show player was inactive (not in uniform) and show player was not deemed physically able to play.

Sometimes you are the mole, sometimes the mushroom.
Previous Topic | Next Topic

Quick Navigation:

Easily create a Forum Website with Website Toolbox.