Ultimate College Softball
Sign up Calendar Latest Topics

  Author   Comment  
Reply with quote  #1 
Was told if a runner gets obstructed twice going back to a base she gets the next base....
Now is this true?

Posts: 4,055
Reply with quote  #2 
It's not a new rule - I found it in the 2012-13 rules. A warning is issued to fielders for certain types of obstruction and that is one of them. If that same fielder commits the same type of OBS again, a base is awarded. Here is the current rule. A fielder shall not at any time obstruct a runner rounding a base. A fielder shall not at any time obstruct a runner returning to a base. A fielder shall not use force to push a runner off the base she possesses in order to put her out. (See Rule if excessive force is used.) A fielder shall not position herself in the base runner’s line of vision to obviously distract her or intentionally prohibit her from seeing the release of the pitch.
EFFECT—( to—Delayed dead ball is signaled. The umpire shall issue a warning to the offending individual and notify her coach. Subsequent violation of the same rule by the same individual shall result in a one-base award to the obstructed base runner and each other base runner forced to advance. The awards shall be to the base beyond the base where obstruction occurred unless the base runner safely advances farther on her own, in which case no award is given.


Posts: 7
Reply with quote  #3 

Assignment help is most important assignment in online assignment help and studentsassignmenthelp.com experts are trust worthy for assignment help. Get complete assignment support from our expert writers who are proficient and skilled in assignment subjects.


Assignment Writing Service

Dissertation Assignment Help

Previous Topic | Next Topic

Quick Navigation:

Easily create a Forum Website with Website Toolbox.