Ultimate College Softball
Sign up Calendar Latest Topics

  Author   Comment  

Posts: 241
Reply with quote  #1 
This has probably been debated til the end of days, but why not fire some people up. For offensive interference, does the runner have to make contact for the call to happen? Please do not say what "most umpires will call" because I think we all know that. Rather, what your interpretation of the rule is. Fire away.

Posts: 2,254
Reply with quote  #2 
I'll assume you mean contact with a fielder so, yes, contact is required for interference with one exception: ....The base runner may not at any time unnecessarily wave her arms or verbally distract the fielder.

Edit:  This also assumes you're asking about NCAA rules.

Previous Topic | Next Topic

Quick Navigation:

Easily create a Forum Website with Website Toolbox.